Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 1

Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 1

Audio Files Worksheets

Fun, cultural and informative Macmillan Children’s Readers offer an extensive range of fiction and non-fiction titles that reinforce the basic structures and vocabulary found in most Primary courses. Six colour-coded levels, designed for children aged 6-12, stimulate the pupils’ interest in reading and learning English.

The Readers include activity pages and a picture dictionary or wordlist. The upper levels also have fact files and non-fiction tales to grab the interest of both boys and girls.

Key features:

  • A picture dictionary (or wordlist) and activity pages at the back of each Reader.
  • Accompanying Audio Files available in the resources tab, giving children a chance to listen to the stories while they read them.
  • A blend of factual and fictional titles that appeal equally to boys and girls.

The level 1 Macmillan Children’s Readers titles are:

  • Hide & Seek
  • The Frog and the Crocodile
  • Colin’s Colours
  • Pip the Pirate
  • Fantastic Freddy
  • Eddie’s Exercise
  • Food, Food, Food
  • We Love Toys
RTEmagicC_MCHR1_colins_colours RTEmagicC_MCHR1_hide_and_seek RTEmagicC_MCHR1_pip_the_pirate_01