Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 3

Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 3

Audio files Worksheets

Fun, cultural and informative Macmillan Children’s Readers offer an extensive range of fiction and non-fiction titles that reinforce the basic structures and vocabulary found in most Primary courses. Six colour-coded levels, designed for children aged 6-12, stimulate the pupils’ interest in reading and learning English.

The Readers include activity pages and a picture dictionary or wordlist. The upper levels also have fact files and non-fiction tales to grab the interest of both boys and girls.

Key features:

  • A picture dictionary (or wordlist) and activity pages at the back of each Reader.
  • Accompanying Audio Files available in the resources tab, giving children a chance to listen to the stories while they read them.
  • A blend of factual and fictional titles that appeal equally to boys and girls.

The level 3 Macmillan Children’s Readers titles are:

  • Wild Animals – A Hungry Visitor
  • Where does our Rubbish Go – Let’s Recycle!
  • The Ant’s Party
  • The Unhappy Giant
  • April Fool’s Day
  • Birds – The Mysterious Egg
  • Real Monsters – The Princess and the Dragon
  • Endangered Animals
  • Kings and Queens

MCHR3_the_princess_dragon MCHR3_the_mysterious_egg MCHR3_aprilfool