Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 5

Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 5

Audio Files Worksheets

Fun, cultural and informative Macmillan Children’s Readers offer an extensive range of fiction and non-fiction titles that reinforce the basic structures and vocabulary found in most Primary courses. Six colour-coded levels, designed for children aged 6-12, stimulate the pupils’ interest in reading and learning English. The Readers include activity pages and a picture dictionary or wordlist. The upper levels also have fact files and non-fiction tales to grab the interest of both boys and girls. Key features:

  • A picture dictionary (or wordlist) and activity pages at the back of each Reader.
  • Accompanying Audio Files available in the resources tab, giving children a chance to listen to the stories while they read them.
  • A blend of factual and fictional titles that appeal equally to boys and girls.

The level 5 Macmillan Children’s Readers titles are:

  • Pumpkins – A Pie for Miss Potter
  • New York – Adventure in the Big Apple
  • Penguins – Race to the South Pole
  • Volcanoes – The Legend on Batok Volcano
  • Castles – King Arthur’s Treasure
  • London – A Day in the City
  • Dangerous Weather – The Weather Machine

MCHR5_london      MCHR5_the_legend_of_Batok