Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 6

Macmillan Children’s Readers Level 6

Audio Files Worksheets

Fun, cultural and informative Macmillan Children’s Readers offer an extensive range of fiction and non-fiction titles that reinforce the basic structures and vocabulary found in most Primary courses. Six colour-coded levels, designed for children aged 6-12, stimulate the pupils’ interest in reading and learning English.

The Readers include activity pages and a picture dictionary or wordlist. The upper levels also have fact files and non-fiction tales to grab the interest of both boys and girls.

Key features:

  • A picture dictionary (or wordlist) and activity pages at the back of each Reader.
  • Accompanying Audio Files available in the resources tab, giving children a chance to listen to the stories while they read them.
  • A blend of factual and fictional titles that appeal equally to boys and girls.

The level 6 Macmillan Children’s Readers titles are:

  • Inventions – Lost
  • The Deep – The City Under the Sea
  • Planets – School Trip to the Moon
  • Machu Picchu – Through the Fence
  • Caves – The Lucky Accident
  • Sharks and Dolphins – Dolphin Rescue
  • Gold – Pirate’s Gold

9780230405059_cover.indd MCHR6_school_moonMCHR6_the_deep